CEDIA Announces Newly Elected Board Members

CEDIA are excited to share the results from our recent election for the three open positions on the CEDIA Board of Directors. We welcome two new directors: Matt Scott and Heather Sidorowicz and one re-elected director: Ken Erdmann. 


 Ken Erdmann is co-founder and part owner of Erdmann Electric, Inc. based out of  Springville Utah. Ken joined CEDIA in 1993 and has been actively involved as a volunteer since 1994. In 2003, he was honored as the CEDIA Volunteer of the Year. In 2005, Ken was first elected to the CEDIA Board of Directors and served two years as Chair from 2008 to 2010. In 2012, he was made a CEDIA Fellow and was honored with the CEDIA Lifetime Achievement Award. Ken served on the CEDIA Board for the 2016-2017 term. 


Matt Scott started Ontario-based OMEGA Audio Video in 2001, specializing in house of worship and professional audio video design and installation. He expanded OMEGA's services to include residential AV in 2004, and continues to work heavily in both markets. Matt became involved with CEDIA as a member of the volunteer #CEDIATweeps social media team. In addition to running OMEGA Audio Video, Matt also hosts a weekly podcast on AVNation.TV that focuses on the residential market. 


Heather Sidorowicz is president and owner of Southtown Audio Video, a custom installation and integration firm in Hamburg, New York. Her CEDIA experience began as a CEDIATweep, before joining the CEDIA Awards judging panel. She became Chair of this group, moved to the Membership committee, and is currently active on the Industry Relations Advisory Council. Southtown Audio Video has been one of Commercial Integrator's Top Higher Ed Integration Firms for the past two years, and in 2015, Heather was selected at as one of their 40 Influencers Under 40. 

Their term will begin on 1st January 2018 and they will join the following Board members who are continuing their service:

Henry Clifford - Elected 2017-2018
Richmond, Virginia

Dennis Erskine – Immediate Past Chairman
Erskine Group, Inc.
Vancouver, WA

Omar Hikal - Elected 2017-2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

David Humphries - Appointed 2017-2018
Atlantic Integrated
Rockleigh, NJ

Hamish Neale - Appointed 2017-2018
Barco N.V.
Kortijk, Belgium

Rob Sutherland - Elected 2017-2018
Inspired Dwellings
London, England

Giles Sutton - Elected 2017-2018
London, England  

Joe Whitaker - Elected 2017-2018
The Thoughtful Home
Wentzville, MO

The CEDIA Governance Committee is reviewing applications and conducting interviews with the 28 potential appointed candidates. Appointed directors are chosen from among all member types (manufacturers, service providers, home technology professionals, etc.) There are two open appointed positions for the 2018-2019 term — one to be filled from the EMEA region, and the other from the entire global membership. These two positions will be voted on by the newly seated board at the first board meeting in January 2018.