CEDIA Committees - what’s involved?

Committees are made up of volunteer CEDIA members who meet up to three times a year to come up with recommendations and activities for the Association.  The committee consists of a number of Home Technology Professional and Trade Supplier member volunteers, and at least one representative of the CEDIA staff who has ownership and oversight of that specific committee.

Each committee is tasked with discussing and making recommendations on CEDIA activities, based on industry feedback and / or knowledge which will be communicated back to the Board. The mission of the commit members is to assure a well-run organisation that is responsive to both the members and industry needs.

What are the benefits of volunteering time to CEDIA’s committees?

  • Opportunity to compare notes with other CEDIA members regarding all facets of owning / operating a business in this industry
  • Networking
  • Sharing ideas can shape the direction CEDIA takes and the direction of our relatively young industry
  • Gain more insight into the Association and the industry.

Each volunteer holds their position for a period of one year. At the end of their tenure they may resign their position or remain on it for a further period of a year.  The maximum length of time a volunteer can be involved in a committee is 3 consecutive terms (3 years).

Current CEDIA Committee Volunteers:

Membership Committee

Aim: To grow and retain CEDIA membership through continual evaluation of the value proposition and to foster relationship which promote commerce for members.

Hannah Dixon – CEDIA staff
Dan Adams – HD Connectivity
Caroline Britt – RGB Communications
Malcolm Heskins – Goldsystem Ltd
Mark Taylor – Invision UK Ltd
Krystian Zajac – It’s Done! Technology
Simon Clarke – Clarke Infinity Limited
Alex Josling – Audio 7 Ltd

Industry Relations Committee

Aim: To generate professional relationships with fellow professional bodies for the advancement of the role of CEDIA members.

Hannah Dixon – CEDIA staff
Babs Moore – Amina Technologies
David Graham – Grahams Hi-Fi
Adrian Ickeringill – Wyrestorm Technologies Europe
Iain Shaw – Brilliant Lighting
Rob Sutherland – Inspired Dwellings Ltd


Marketing Committee

Aim: To sustain a consistent brand awareness campaign and to identify and review marketing communications and publications internally and externally.

Chloe Gibb – CEDIA staff
Scott Campbell – Arcam
Richard Jones – Clever Association
Katie Rogerson – Inspired Dwellings
Matthew Browning – Crestron


Education Committee

Aim: To drive industry best practises by ensuring the highest level of education, delivery and online learning

Aneta Armova – CEDIA staff
Matt Dodd – CEDIA staff
Geoff Meads – Presto Audio Visual Ltd
Simon Buddle – SM Contracts Ltd
Jason Aldous – Aldous Systems (Europe) Ltd
Michael Blake – Bespoke Installations
Guy Singleton – Imagine This (UK) Ltd
Kevin Andrews – Ideaworks
Peter Krawczyk – Smart Space Group
Phil Cotton – Finite Solutions
Ian Sadler – Asheridge Communications


Ethics Committee

Aim: To assess and adjudicate complaints relating to CEDIA members.

Select members of the CEDIA Board of Directors